lifestyle

Back to School with Vera Bradley

back-to-school-e1563934277146.png

*Squeak *squeak – it’s been awhile, and I’m a little rusty.  OKAY.  Glad we got that out of the way.  Also, please tell me you sang STAIND, ‘It’s Been Awhile’ to yourself after that cheesy intro?  If so, you are definitely my people.  Here we go!

Hey there MG peeps, I’m back for a quick post and hopefully just in time to help you out with your Back to School shopping lists.  I hosted a party with my local Mall of Georgia Vera Bradley this past weekend and was totally inspired by all of the backpacks and back to school accessories they had displayed.  To be honest, when I was a kid this is the part of getting ready to go back to school that I lived for.  Shopping.  A new backpack, new stationary, new school supplies, and new clothes!  As a parent now, I’m honestly not as thrilled about dropping some major cash on things that my kids will most likely destroy. So when I do, I want quality items that will last as long as possible.  It also helps that my daughter loves so many of the current Vera prints and styles, which means less headaches and arguments.  Side note: MY GOODNESS, she’s eight – eight years old going on eighteen – so very opinionated, assertive, and certain of her own style (I wonder where she gets that from?)  

So I had Miss Chloe try on some of our favorite combinations for you all to give you some ideas of how to pair some of Vera’s current prints and fabrics.  Let’s check them out! 

acs_0567
Chloe is wearing the Iconic Campus Backpack in Rose Quartz.  The Tossed Posies print pairs perfectly with the Rose Quartz, pictured Lunch Cooler and matching water bottle.
Chloe is LOVING the all of the lavender this year (me too!)  Here she is wearing the Iconic Campus Backpack in the Lavender Pearl color way.  We chose to accessorize the bag with the Iconic Lunch Bunch and Umbrella in Lavender Meadow.
And for Chloe’s final selection – and also the backpack she will be sporting herself this school year – she chose the Lighten Up Grand Backpack in Lavender Botanical.

You’re about to feel less lethargic about school shopping and more enthusiastic.  Well, maybe.  I mean I’ve been out of school for about a century and I’m already thinking of ways I can justify the use of these items in my life.  A life where I no longer attend school or am in need of a school sized backpack? Sure.  Anyway here are some photos I took during my event, and as usual the MOG VB store looks beautiful.  

acs_0585

acs_0587
These patches are so cute!  Chloe got a couple for her own bag and we are super excited to see how they look with her print.

acs_0583

acs_0589

acs_0586

Thanks for stopping by!  And if you want to check out everything that Chloe will be using this year from Vera Bradley, be sure to follow me on FB and Insta where I will share those specific items on my stories.  

Leave a comment