lifestyle

Friday Fancies – Kendra Scott, Mules, and Burgundy

Friday Fancies 2

Happy Friday!  By the time I post this, if all goes well, I should be with my in-laws for my brother-in-law’s wedding!  Speaking of, most likely this is the exact outfit I will be wearing for the rehearsal dinner.  With pants, of course.

Anyway, I love this combination so much that I really felt I shouldn’t just keep it to myself.  And these are all pretty much new releases, so hopefully you get a hold of some of these fabulous fall pieces for yourself!  Some of my fancies this week include; new fall pieces from Kendra Scott, the beautiful new Carson Shoulder Bag from Vera Bradley, some fall appropriate clothing from Lane Bryant, and super stylish and comfortable mules from Aerosoles.

DSC05479
Short Sleeved Ribbed Overpiece, Lane Bryant; Satin and Lace trim Burgundy Cami, Lane Bryant; Willow Choker Necklace, Kendra Scott; Clarissa Ear Climbers, Kendra Scott; Carson Shoulder Bag, Vera Bradley; Best Girl Mules, Aerosoles.
I have been waiting (not so patiently) to use my new Carson Shoulder bag in Sycamore Bittersweet Chocolate, from the Vera Bradley fall leather launch.  Now that it’s officially September,  it is making its debut!  It really is a lovely bag, and I’m sure you know by now just how much I LOVE Vera’s leather collections!

The two clothing pieces from Lane Bryant are so new, that I actually got it before it was supposed to be sold in store.  They happened to be tagging some of the items, and I had mistaken the rack as a display rack.  They were kind enough to sell it to me anyway.  I love the burgundy color, and the satin/pj style of this cami!  Coincidentally, it almost perfectly matches my handbag.  Happy accidents are the best.


DSC05442DSC05449

How rich are these black and gold combo, mules?  And they are just as comfortable!  I am seriously picky when it comes to shoes, and I won’t sacrifice comfort.  So it’s nice to have something that is stylish and comfortable too.  The Aerosoles Best Girl Mule comes in three other colors, and my second favorite would have to be the Tan Suede.  And who doesn’t love a good tassel??


DSC05427DSC05524DSC05526

Of course I saved the best for last.  If you haven’t seen Kendra Scotts new Fall 2017 Collection, then girl, you need to.  There is a lot of Italian inspiration within her designs for this collection, which resulted in some stunning pieces.  In fact, I had a hard time choosing because they are all so beautiful.

As you can see I did end up choosing the Willow Choker Necklace in Crystal Gray Illusion, in addition to the Clarissa Ear Climbers in the Pyrite mix.  But the Lucile Y Necklace and the Blossom Statement Earrings were definitely in the running.


 

I hope you all enjoyed this post and have a wonderful weekend!  Be sure to comment and let me know some of your fashion favorites for the upcoming season!

 

 

One thought on “Friday Fancies – Kendra Scott, Mules, and Burgundy

Leave a Reply

