Home Decor

 Inspired Interiors – Master Bedroom

img_6067

I had a lot of fun with my first Inspired Interiors post, so I figured we would make this a “thing” and feature a different interior room.  If you haven’t yet, check out my first Inspired Interiors post here featuring the living room area.  Today’s featured room will be the Master Bedroom.  I don’t know about you, but since we’ve had children, this room has kind of taken a back seat in the home decor category.  Like I’ve stated in my previous post, we have good furniture pieces already.  So any updates/wishlist items would strictly consist of textiles, art, and accessories – with the exception of my DREAM headboard.

So to get the idea of the color palette, I created a fun little mood board below including some of the items I will showcase!  If you enjoy this type of post, please let me know.  I love to hear from you all and really appreciate any feedback.  At the same time, feel free to make any requests you may have for a particular room or color scheme.  Maybe I can feature your suggestion in my next Inspired Interiors post!  Master Bedroom Mood Board


Inspired Interiors FurnitureLets start out with my dream headboard.  I have been lusting after this headboard for a good 8 or 9 years now.  That in itself is amazing, because that means Crate & Barrel’s furniture is timeless.  They still sell my sectional that I purchased about 7 years ago.  So, I know first hand their furniture is well made and perfect for classic pieces that will withstand the test of time.  The Colette headboard is no exception.

 

Crate & Barrel colette-natural-queen-headboard
Crate & Barrel Colette Headboard in the color Enter a caption

Inspired Interiors BeddingThis washed-silk quilt in the color Rosette from West Elm, is the perfect blush tone and looks incredibly luxe.

 

West Elm Bedding washed-silk-quilt-shams-pink-
West Elm washed-silk quilt in the color Rosette.

Inspired Interiors TextilesOne of my favorite thing about textiles is their ability to absolutely transform a space.  A few throw pillows and a throw blanket with some geometric patterns take my choice of a solid plain quilt from pretty to pretty yet bold.  I also like to mix the bold geometric patterns with something on the delicate side, such as these eyelet curtains and detailed finials from Anthropologie.

Shown above; CB2 20’’ Reflect Pillow, 23’’ x 11’’ Mirror Image Pillow, and the Rose Gold Rove Pillow

Throw Blanket
West Elm Happy Habitat Recycled Cotton Throw

Shown Above; Anthropologie Emile Striped Curtain.

Anthropologie Finials
Anthropologie Beanstalk Finials

Inspired Interiors Lighting

I already have some mercury glass pieces from Anthropologie that I have shared on the blog before, and I think these task lamps from Crate & Barrel would make the perfect bedside lamps.

Crate & Barrel tessa-desk-lamp
Crate & Barrel Tessa Desk Lamp

Inspired Interiors Accessories

We all know accessories are my weakness and I get carried away at times.  Well, this time is no different.

CB2 vanity-beveled-mirror
CB2 Beveled Mirror
Anthro Pic Frame
Mendoza Frame
Mirror Tray
West Elm Mirror Tray
Target VASE
Nate Berkus Diamond Dot Vase
the-emily-meritt-bunny-alarm-clocks-c
Emily & Meritt Bunny Alarm Clock

Inspired Interiors Art

This master bedroom wouldn’t be complete without some bunnies and bums on the wall.

Bunny Society Animal Wall Art
Society Animal Wall Art
bums-black-on-white PRINT
Bums Wall Art by Kate Worum
 

 

Leave a Reply

