Cosmetics

Mac Prep + Prime Highlighter in Radiant Rose


October is a busy month for me and my family.  Three out of the four of us have birthdays in October.  In addition to the normal chaos that happens to be our lives, we have birthday parties to attend, errands to run, and family visiting from out of town. Oh, and did I mention that I have two, young, germ laden humans?  I mean children.  So, we are always sick this time of year (all year).

As you can imagine this takes a toll on all of us, but especially the elder members of the family.  And in attempt to “prep” myself for our out of town guests… I purchased the Mac Prep + Prime highlighter in Radiant Rose to help brighten my sallow, tired, under eye area.  I know this product isn’t new, but I also haven’t purchased a Mac product since maybe high school.  I have to ask though, WHY DIDN’T ANY OF YOU TELL ME ABOUT THIS PRODUCT BEFORE???

By no means does it perform miracles, but it does honestly take away most of the darkness from my under eyes.  This in itself is an accomplishment that deserves recognition!  I have had these pesky dark circles most of my adulthood, and they are not attractive.  When I am stressed, sick, haven’t been sleeping well, or all of the above – they are pronounced.   Thankfully, the color Radiant Rose is perfect for my complexion, and despite my extremely fair skin the product still brightens the areas I apply it.  It does NOT crease, and lasts all day.  I find the highlighter to be creamy, yet light weight, which is a MUST.

If you are in the market for a brightening product, try out the Mac Prep + Prime Highlighter pen.  Although I’m sure you already have, and I am pretty much the last person to just now try it.  As always, I want to hear about the products you are using.  So be sure to share your under eye brightening tips and favorites in the comments!

 

dsc01088dsc01093dsc01117dsc01123dsc01128

Leave a Reply

