Cosmetics

Anastasia Brow Definer

 I know, brows again?  Well, when the thing that takes you the longest to do in the morning happens to be your brows….You go to extreme lengths to simplify that process.  And, after last weeks disappointments, I was desperate for redemption.  Of course, that meant I would turn to Anastasia Beverly Hills, the brow expert.  It also helps that I already knew I loved the brow wiz.  It is stupendous, and nothing compares.  I’ve tried to find dupes countless times.  But, when you have had a taste of the best it is hard to use anything else.

The problem with the brow wiz is that it takes too long, and it runs out far too quickly.  I am a busy mom, and I don’t have time to draw tiny “hair-like” strokes every morning.  I need something that I can swipe over these furry, patchy, beastly brows and move right along.  So why haven’t I tried the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer sooner?  Because, like its predecessor, it doesn’t contain that much product for what it costs.  It definitely contains more than the brow wiz, but come on?  Anyway, desperation got the best of me and here we are discussing yet another brow product.  I promise, I won’t review another brow product……next week.

dsc00927dsc00939Lets start with the packaging.  It is lovely, moving on.  The product inside of this packaging happens to be pretty remarkable.  I have been using it for a few days, and it is super easy to apply.  The brow definer glides on smoothly, and fills in my patchy brows perfectly.  Then there is always the additional perk of using an Anastasia Beverly Hills product, due to the vast color selection.  I already knew from using the brow wiz that Dark Brown was a perfect match for me.  So when I picked up the Brow Definer, choosing Dark Brown was a no-brainer.  Two thumbs up for consistency.

It is a dual sided brow pencil with the product on one end, and a brow brush on the other.  Five stars for convenience.  The brow product itself is in a triangular shape.  Lending the ability to define with the tip (until it inevitably becomes dull) of the pencil, and fill in with the thicker end.  As far as the wear of this product, for me it lasts all day.  Overall, I am pleased.  I just wish it was more cost effective, and came with more product like the Benefit Goof Proof brow pencil I reviewed last week.  For comparison, the Goof Proof comes with 0.34 g/0.01 oz.  Whereas the Brow Definer is 0.2 g/0.007oz for nearly the same price.  It’s not a huge difference, but it could be a difference of a few weeks to a month of use.

dsc00950dsc00935dsc00967dsc00985dsc00993dsc00997

You guys, taking pictures of myself is a real struggle.  Especially this week, because I just couldn’t take myself seriously (I never can).  So what do you do when you can’t get the perfect selfie?  Turn to Snap Chat, of course!!!  It worked out really well, as you can see. So without further ado, here are pictures of me wearing the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Dark Brown.

 

Leave a Reply

