Cosmetics

Tarteist Blush Palette

I will admit, I am a little gaga for Tarte at the moment. Their products are just SO good! The blushes though, they have been a long time favorite. So when I saw that they were releasing the new Tarteist Blush Palette, you could say I was a little more than ecstatic.  To my surprise,  I received a sweet Mother’s Day gift from my mother.  I know, it’s supposed to be the other way around!  She knew I had been eyeing up the palette before it was even released in stores.  Then it was available, and I couldn’t get my hands on one.  So my thoughtful mother saved the day (year), and picked one up for me.

I am grateful for many reasons, but the timing couldn’t have been any better.  I am running low on two of my favorite Tarte blushes, True Love and Flush.   This palette covers both of those blush tones for me, and then some.  Tarte really did a good job selecting a range of shades that will compliment a variety of skin tones. I don’t know about you, but blush gives me life!  For real.  I go from cadaver, to a rouged Marie Antionette oil painting in seconds. That also tells you, like most of Tarte’s blushes, that these blushes are extremely pigmented.  There is only one shimmer shade (soft luster), and three mattes.  For me, that is perfect, as I don’t really enjoy glitter on my cheeks (face or otherwise).  Cheeky.  The first color, Live, is described as a poppy coral. The second shade, Laugh, is a peachy coral, with a soft luster finish.  Love is a nude mauve, and Dream is described as a soft fuchsia.

I think this is a great addition to anyone’s make-up collection, particularly if you like everything in one spot. It’s a smaller compact, so it doesn’t take up much storage space, and it is good for travel. More importantly, it’s a good value at $38, as there are four 0.158 oz blushes in one palette.  Especially, since a single Tarte Amazonian Clay blush contains .20 oz, and cost $28.

Please share your thoughts below if you have this blush palette, or if you plan on getting one.

DSC02072DSC02071DSC02064DSC02015

From top to bottom; live, laugh, love, and dream.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Tarteist Blush Palette

Leave a Reply

