Cosmetics

The Perfect Pair

DSC01332

Hello Everyone!  I just wanted to pop in really quickly today, in addition to my regular scheduled weekly post, there were a few things I wanted to mention.  One, I hope you enjoyed my sister, Gabby’s, guest post on the Fitbit Alta as much as I did!  Check it out here, if you haven’t already. She is an amazing writer and I would love to have her back! So please show her some love, if you would too.

Secondly, as I’m sure a lot of you are aware, the Sephora VIB sale is currently running.  I merely got essentials (a hint for my next post), and one fun item.  That item happened to be the Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche lipstick in the color Sweet Cream.  Now, if you read my last post on the Two Faced Sweet Peach palette here, you will understand why I am popping on today to share this lipstick purchase.  In my opinion the lipstick color Sweet Cream pairs perfectly with the Sweet Peach palette.  It complements the peach tones, and isn’t too vibrant or overwhelming.  Bite Beauty describes the color as a “muted peach”.

Lastly, I know it is hard to get your hands on the Sweet Peach palette at the moment, but I did speak to an employee at my local Sephora, and she let me know that Sephora will be releasing this palette in-stores on April 15th.  I did also confirm this date on their website here.  So keep an eye out, as I’m sure they will go quickly.

Here are a few pictures of the Amuse Bouche lipstick in Sweet Cream.  Let me know your thoughts, too much peach, or just the right amount?  I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend, and I will be here again soon enough for my regular weekly post!

DSC01369

DSC01376

DSC01261

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Perfect Pair

Leave a Reply

